Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 








Cabal change: New APPLICANT command

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abandoned Realms Forum Index -> Updates
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Abandoned Realms



Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 249

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:34 am    Post subject: Cabal change: New APPLICANT command

If you have applied to a cabal please use the APPLICANT command to enlist
yourself into the new applicant program.

Cabal applicants are saved - along with a bevy of information about them.
Briefly, the cabal Immortal will have access to the following information:

* your rank and class
* your activity of the present month
* your "tasks" completed (helps gauge you doing something useful)
* your approves/disapproves (casted anonymously by members of the cabal)

Unfortunately the list will not populate itself for old applications, so
use the command. If you are applying to a cabal you wont need to do it.
use the command. If you havent applied to a cabal you wont need to use the
command in the future.

HELP APPLICANT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 
0 0 0
Davairus
Implementor


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 8616
Location: 0x0000

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:39 am    Post subject:

This was pretty fun to create.


So the reason for the new tasks type should be apparent now. Its so you can mess around doing cabal-related tasks for the rp. Any task will count towards the "official count" though.

Doing tasks is a useful activity for building your gold before joining a cabal. However remember that interactions with others are equally condusive to a successful application - its not going to get you approved by the cabal members to just task all day long.

Brief summary for Cabal members:
* applicant - list of applicants (it also appears when you "roster", but just incase you want separate)
* applicant approve name - approve of an applicant
* applicant disapprove name
_________________
AR is on Twitter Facebook
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
0 0 0
Gygh



Joined: 22 Jan 2004
Posts: 289
Location: Vancouver, WA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Cabal change: New APPLICANT command

Abandoned Realms wrote:
If you have applied to a cabal please use the APPLICANT command to enlist

yourself into the new applicant program.


Cabal applicants are saved - along with a bevy of information about them.

Briefly, the cabal Immortal will have access to the following information:


* your rank and class

* your activity of the present month

* your "tasks" completed (helps gauge you doing something useful)

* your approves/disapproves (casted anonymously by members of the cabal)


Unfortunately the list will not populate itself for old applications, so

use the command. If you are applying to a cabal you wont need to do it.

use the command. If you havent applied to a cabal you wont need to use the

command in the future.



HELP APPLICANT




Wait, so do new cabal applicants need to use the applicant command? Or is that put in with sending an application? And doing tasks helps show your activity and helpfullness to the cabal?
_________________
Toy Soldiers off to war.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 
0 0 0
Davairus
Implementor


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 8616
Location: 0x0000

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 8:46 pm    Post subject:

if you post an application you're enlisted.
but if you already posted one you arent. So I provided this command 'applicant'... to enlist thyself.


Tasks are useful toward your bank which is useful to your cabal career, and also beats sitting around with nothing to do but wait. If you want to show the cabal imm you're keen despite not logging in as many hours as other applicants.. do those.
_________________
AR is on Twitter Facebook
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
0 0 0
bassball
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 12:14 am    Post subject:

Wait, what happens if you have applied for the cabal, but you have already been squired, do you still need to use the command? Just for clarification
Back to top
 
0 0 0
Davairus
Implementor


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 8616
Location: 0x0000

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:02 am    Post subject:

Quote:
if you post an application you're enlisted.
but if you already posted one you arent. So I provided this command 'applicant'... to enlist thyself.


Yes.
_________________
AR is on Twitter Facebook
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
 
0 0 0
Kedaleam
Immortal


Joined: 25 Mar 2006
Posts: 877
Location: Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:04 pm    Post subject:

Just to throw this out there and all(it might have been answered before)... What about the people that are 30+ that want to apply to one of the coteries... LIke herald or nobles... I know you cant actually use the apply feature after 30 and they will tell you to apply if you send a note... And on another note, just cuz as a knight people ask me how to apply to be a noble. Do they just apply to Knights?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 
0 0 0
Jamus



Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Posts: 593
Location: Valour

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:44 am    Post subject:

yes
_________________
Lets keep signatures reasonable so we don't get banned.
http://www.willitblend.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
 
0 0 0
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abandoned Realms Forum Index -> Updates All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group