Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 

The event "The Assault on Taekir" is beginning in 1 day, 16 hours.

Lawful DKN

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abandoned Realms Forum Index -> Ideas and Suggestions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rothak

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:35 am    Post subject: Lawful DKN

I know the old thread is locked, but I was thinking about it. A lawful DKN has better nightmare control and riding a mount is pretty much the only good thing about the lawful DKN besides spellstrike. Wouldn't it make sense then to replace the trip skill with the bash skill since you cannot trip while mounted? If I'm an expert rider, I should be able to gallop forward and bash into my enemies. It just doesn't make sense to me to have lawful DKN lose bash and keep trip and be geared towards riding nightmare stallion while being unable to stun while actually mounted. Just food for thought.

0 0 0
Arunore

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:17 pm    Post subject:

To add on to your idea mate, a new tramble ability for experienced riders would be cool. Keep bash and trip for grounded players (cant be flying or mounted, maybe replace bashing while flying with a dive bash skill?) Could be coo

0 0 0
Arunore

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 3:20 pm    Post subject:

Dive bash would obviously be restricted to avians, but maybe dks warriors can benefit from this. Other races just need not be flyin yo

0 0 0
Davairus
Implementor

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 6:03 pm    Post subject: