Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 

The event "The Assault on Taekir" is beginning in 1 day, 11 hours.

New..

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abandoned Realms Forum Index -> Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jrausz

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:57 am    Post subject: New..

When I'm new to a mud, I usually don't even go to their forums to post, or even look them over. I just dive into their mud and keep to myself. However, something's different with this one.

I was introduced to muds about 3 years ago, and I was introduced to a mud I'm sure you all know about? Can you guess? Forsaken Lands, or FL.

Personally, I've jumped from a piece of crap newbie, to a supposed 'elite' over there, but the staff over there, and the unoriginality is just beyond dispicable. Some Immortals are pretty cool, but the IMPS, and CRE, and 57 UP suck. Period.

I've never really got into the whole story as to how FL even came about, but I know it was a pretty gay one. Not sure what his name was over here, but he stole the code, made FL (changed names even) and basically overall called the code his own. Oh well.

Now that I'm tired of FL, and haven't really been very active in it, I've decided to come to AR. People said it sucked (on FL's forums) but I told myself I had to see it to believe it. I first found invokation.net in an internet search, and soon found out that it was directly related to AR, and began reading it regularly.

It got me hooked. What can I say; you guys simply kick ass. I enjoy most of the PK logs, and the RP logs (if there's any) and would simply die (..*cough*) to get to know this side of the game better, where the original makers of FL sit and continue to code.