Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 

The event "Bad Blood - Gulgru vs Afales" is beginning in 6 days, 9 hours.

Yep, I'm New

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Abandoned Realms Forum Index -> Introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Andimir

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:41 pm    Post subject: Yep, I'm New

Yessir, it's all true, I'm new. I found AR through TMC and from what I've seen so far, I love it, I'm a lvl 9 Minotaur Berserker. I've been playing Moo's for about 2 years and I have just recently tried to expand into other games. I'm having a little trouble here and there but it's nothing I won't pick up soon enough. I wanted to find a game that was strong in RP because that's what I'm use too but my concern when it came with Moo's was with the ones that I nearly lived in, were all RP and no PK system or anything like that. Some people weren't hard to RP fights with or anything at all but a majority of people liked to RP matrix style stuff, never die, and take a bullet to the head by a .50 caliber desert eagle and then shoot you back and complain why you didn't die first and also why you just called them a moron Very Happy You know... the usual. But yeah, I'm excited to start getting up in the rankings and RPing with everyone, so see you all soon.

0 0 0
jaran
Immortal

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:01 pm    Post subject:

Welcome to AR!

Hope you have fun - thats what its all about.

0 0 0
Vhrael
Immortal

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2006 12:12 am    Post subject:

If you really enjoy it, the best way to keep it fun is with lots of people to play with. So if you can, click on the voting links in the top right corner and vote for AR. Also, tell your friends and others to get them involved.