Forum Links 

Click to return to main page
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile  Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 
 Current Top Rated Killers 
 Next Event   Voting Links 

Necromancer questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ashr

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 6:03 am    Post subject: Necromancer questions

Maybe this should go in the Battlefield, I'm not sure. I'm a newbie, I have pk questions.

I have a Necromancer, level 35, partially because I don't like to level, partially because I suck at it. Anyway, I've got the basics down. Carry purples (in inventory) gyvels (in inventory), keep ward up or worry about weapon styles, keep protective shield up or get bashed, keep fly up or get tripped.

Run, run, etc.

The parts I don't get, I guess, are parts that have to do with being a Necromancer, as well as how to respond to unexpected attacks. I got 1-rounded earlier today by someone I didn't think would be a threat (because of align and other such things). I finished typing "flee" as I saw the "You have been KILLED!" message. Aside from my knee-jerk sanc quaff relex I'm developing when people in my range walk into the room, I'm not sure what else I can do, and that seems to waste a lot of sancs.